Vocational Service Award

Every year the Pataskala Rotary Club selects an area business person who epitomizes the ideal person for the Vocational Service Award. The Rotary Four-Way Test is used as the standard for the judging criteria. The Vocational Service Committee contacts former winners as well as Rotary members requesting entries for this elite recognition. At a special meeting in January, the Club honors the past winners of this award as well as recognizing the new winner(s).

Pataskala awards 2020

Dave Hunter and Steve Jr and Kim Butcher
Vocational Service Winner 2020

Past Winners

1998  Tom* and Margaret* Caw

1999  Tom Wilson* Police Chief,  Eunice Ford, Postmaster and Dan Bauer, retired teacher 

2004  David Betts of Amanda Water

2005  David Beeson of True Value Hardware

2006  Howard Emswiler, farmer

2007  Nancy Butcher, Nutcracker Restaurant

2008  Martha Tykodi of West Licking Historical Society

2009  Tom Johnston of J & D Basements

2010  Dean Ramsey, retired architect

2011  Jay Dalgarn*

2012  Mary Lou Fairall

2013  Randy Almendinger of Pataskala Post

2014  Roger Pickering

2015  Mike and Vicki Sussman, Special Olympics

2016  Scott Colegrove

2017  Glen Scott, Special Olympics; Larry Meade

2018  Bill Hayes, Licking County Prosecutor

2019  Pete Nix* (posthumously), SWL Schools

2020  Dave Hunter, Steve Jr. and Kim Butcher

* now deceased

The Four-Way Test

The Four-Way Test is a nonpartisan and nonsectarian ethical guide for Rotarians to use for their personal and professional relationships. The test has been translated into more than 100 languages, and Rotarians recite it at club meetings:

Of the things we think, say or do

  1. Is it the TRUTH?
  2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
  4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

Copyright © 2023   Rotary Club of Pataskala     ADMIN

Site Design and Maintenance by BroownDoor3PS, LLC

Copyright © 2023   Rotary Club of Pataskala

Site Design & Maintenance;  BroownDoor3PS, LLC